my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



04.24.04 @ 5:10 P.M.
The One That Was Written Just Because I'm Bored

I don't want to get my hopes up or anything, but there has been discussion of a pilgrimage to New York City this summer as of late. Like I said, I don't want to get my hopes up...but I've been listening to "New York, New York" on repeat for three hours straight. I'm just saying.

Man, I don't even care what we do, I'll just be grateful to be somewhere that isn't Gainesville or my home town. Like I mentioned in my entry on the wonderful town of Gibsonton, I have been jonesin for a road trip, and since we aren't flying, this would be a most righteous road trip.

While there, I have to see Studio 8H(and if you don't know what that is, for SHAME). That's what I want to do the most. If we go there for one day and that's all we do, I'd be totally okay with that. Coming in a close second is seeing both baseball stadiums (but more Yankee Stadium than Shea Stadium, of course). And hot on the tails of that is seeing the greatest place in the history of the free world: F.A.O Schwarz(and perhaps playing "Chopsticks" on that big keyboard). I'd rather not do many of the tourist-y things, as I don't want to be seen as a tourist. I want to blend. I want people to mistake me for a New Yorker (even though I feel I am too weak to handle that glorious glorious city).

I have been researching prices (as per mum's request). I looked at Travelocity, hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, and Hotwire. Anyone have any suggestions as to other sites I should look at?

In an unrelated story, it seems I have potentially caused...a thing with something I've written. I HATE causing "things". Never once in my life have I caused a "thing" intentionally. I shun "things." Whenever I find out I'm involved in a thing, I tense up like a cat about to be given a bath or, really, when anything they don't like is about to happen. RrrrrrrrrrrrrFFT! (Yep, I make that sound too.) Fucking things. I'm just going to crawl into a ball and listen to "New York, New York" some more. ...Does ANYONE know what I'm talking about? Anyone? Bueller? It doesn't matter. I'm not writing it for you anyway.

To answer Jes' questions(see previous entry if you don't understand them):

1. why don't you know wether or not you have to pee?

Well friend, I'm glad you asked. Usually, I do know when I have to pee. In fact, and I'm going to go out on a limb here, I'm actually fairly good at sensing when I have to relieve myself. Yesterday, I got that familiar sensation, but by the time I got to the bathroom...nothing. I was perplexed.

2. is this common for you?

No. In fact, yesterday was the first time it has happened since I've been potty trained. I thought it was so bizarre and a great example of how everything about me, down to my bladder, is stupid, that I just had to write a short entry about it.

3. How far away is the nearest toilet, (since if it is more than a 2 minute walk, I know I would NEVER go)?

The Bathroom from Hell is not a far walk at all. It's just when you get to it and see how scuzzy it is, you'd rather switch to adult diapers.

In case you couldn't tell, this was just updating for updating's sake.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy