my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



04.22.04 @ 5:02 P.M.
The One In Gibsonton

Here in Florida we, and approriately I think, are a circus orientated state.

Sarasota, FL, a town about two hours from my home town, houses the Ringling Museum. Pretty much every major circus, including that one of the sun, graces Florida with its presence. And even though its not circus related but its kind of in the same vein, the first permanent Ripley's Museum calls St. Augustine, FL, home.

But one of the coolest circus related things about us has to be the town of Gibsonton, FL. A town famous enough that an entire (classic) episode of X-Files took place there. Gibsonton is the town the circus freaks "performers" retire to. That's right: an entire town full of bearded ladies, alligator men, and clown cars. HOW AWESOME IS THAT?!?!?!

Since I first heard of this town's existence, I have been begging my mom to go for a visit. She would blow me off and distract me with shiny things like a quarter and I would forget about it.

Today, I looked up driving directions to Gibsonton, which I was under the impression was a five hour drive away, because I am totally in the mood to go on a road trip this summer. Turns out it is not even an hour away from my house!!! I couldn't believe it! I called my mom right away to yell at her:

Me:Hi. So you know how I've always wanted to go to Gibsonton, right?

Mum:Yesssss...

Me:Okay... did you also know IT IS IN HILLSBOUROUGH COUNTY?!?!(author's note:okay people...I keep giving you hints as to where I live....please stalk me?)

Mum:Yesssss...

Me: WHAT? You knew, and we still didn't go?!?! WHY?

Mum:Do you really think it's right to go to a town and just look at freaks?

Me:Uh, YES!!!

Parents man. They'll never understand. Anyway, I did some more research and found out more good news. I am transferring to the University of South Florida next year (to answer a question Lauren asked AGES ago). Gibsonton? Only thirty minutes away, if that.

Class, can anyone wager a guess as to where Sarah will be getting her off campus apartment?

OH YOU BETTER BELIEVE ITS GIBSONTON BABY!

Gibsonton or bust!

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy