my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



10.03.05 @ 1:40 P.M.
The One For Mom

Allow me to paraphrase one of my favorite moments from The Simpsons:
"All work and no sleep make Sarah go crazy. All work and no sleep make Sarah go crazy.
All work and no sleep make Sarah go crazy.
All work and no sleep make Sarah go crazy.
All work and no sleep make Sarah...something something."
"Go crazy?"
"DON'T MIND IF I DO! apsfdpoiawrujqopi32hj412309feaspodfihaweihfxc!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Yeah, this whole working while going to school thing? I have no clue how so many people do it. I literally just fell asleep sitting at this computer at the library. I have no idea for how long, but I do know the computer logs you off after 15 minutes of inactivity and when I woke up I was logged off. So, that could be considered a nap, yes?
The sad thing is, it's not like I work that many hours, and it's not like I'm writing a dissertation on the molecular structure of a cell phone, and yet I still can not manage to stay awake for more than a half hour. I think it's because I haven't had Mountain Dew in a long time. That needs to be remedied.
Whatever, besides all the usual blah blah I'm tired bullshit, here are a couple of things that I wanted to put out in the blogosphere.
-You know how on tv shows a character will go in to a resturant and the staff knows the character? Like on Cheers? And they don't have to place an order or anything, it's either already ready or they can just say "give me the usual?" Okay, has that ever happened to anyone in real life, ever? I was thinking about that as I was giving my order (after being kindly yelled at by the worker "CAN I HELP THE NEXT PERSON?") at the Subway I've been to almost every single day since the semester started back at the end of August. I always get the same thing (6 inch club on white, American cheese, lettuce, pickles, jalepenos, light mayonnaise), yet I always have to say it again even though it's the same people working and I still have to show my id when I pay with my credit card. Tomorrow I'm just gonna say "the usual" when I go in and see what they do (knowing how much attitude the workers there have, it will probably involve my being maimed).
-Everyone asks if it's horrible dealing with people at Wal-Mart. Of course it is at times. But, and I don't want to sound like I'm being cocky here, I do think I'm more tolerant than some of the other cashiers there, who treat customers like the bane of their existence and can't afford to expend the energy to say "hello" to them. Really, the only times I get annoyed at my job are
1)if they bring something up without a tag, which is of COURSE the "only one left!" and of COURSE had no price tag anywhere in the vicinity of it
and
2)when people cop an attitude and treat me like I'm so fucking far below them. 99% of the customers I deal with are fine, if not outright great, but it's that 1% that make cashiers hate people.
And of course, there's always this complaint that any cashier that has ever worked an express lane has:
10 ITEMS OR LESS DOES NOT MEAN 63 ITEMS. WHAT IN THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU?
One day I will write about some of the funny people I've dealt with.
-Have my straight girls and gay men seen the new cover of TV Guide?

Oh, you're welcome.
-Night Stalker=my favorite new show. And not because Stuart Townsend in a Mustang fufills some kind of sick fantasy of mine. Not that at all.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy