my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



04.19.05 @ 9:24 P.M.
The One Where The Pope Is Dead. Long Live The Pope.

So...I'm going to do a meme, even though no one answers them, because I love talking about myself. Hang on:

a. Post a list of 10 TV shows you watch (current or cancelled!)
b. Have your friends list guess your favourite CHARACTER from each show
c. When guessed, tell us why you like that character

In alphabetical order:
1)Alias
2)Ed
3)Family Guy
4)Friends
5)Gilmore Girls
6)The Office
7)Queer as Folk
8)Scrubs
9)The Simpsons
10)The X-Files
And one more for fun: Get Smart
In other news:
-I got a new daddy today, spirituality wise anyway. I'm weirdly jubilant about this fact, even though I miss John Paul II, the only Pope I ever knew. Also, New Dad is said to be super conservative, so, ew. But I read that John Paul II was liberal until he got elected Pope, when he became more and more conservative as time went on. So maybe being Pope will make Benedict XVI more liberal. Like, pretty soon they'll be throwing condoms out at mass and having pot parties in the Sistine Chapel. It could happen.
-My mom wanted some to buy some cds the other day. While we were in the store, she went up to the prepubescent little boy that was working there and was all "do you have... (insert kid waiting for something super lame like ABBA)...the new Audioslave or Nine Inch Nails? (insert happily surprised look on kid's face)" I'm not sure if I've mentioned this before, but my mom is all about modern rock, while her 19 year old daughter is, uh, not so much. It was incredibly hilarious to watch them gab on and on about Incubus and all these other bands while I stood there feeling like I should be walking around with the aid of a walker and asking if he has any Bobby Darrin records, and could he hurry up because I have to make the early bird special at the Lobster Shanty.
-In my defense, I actually picked up Music From The O.C., Mixes 1 & 2 in an attempt to be more indie. Even though I'd never seen an episode of the show, I knew they used amazing music and I was not disappointed. I love both mixes very very much.
-This great music actually led me to download a couple of episodes of the show. Like I said, I'd never seen it because it was always on when some other show I consider must see was on. I have seen clips however, and I knew it would be a show I could totally fall in love with. After two and a half episodes, I am definitely hooked. I am also confused as to how so many girls could be in love with Seth Cohen when Ryan is standing right there in a wifebeater that accentuates his arms of glory perfectly. Sorry-I'm a sucker for arms.
-I hate school. Nothing new on that front.
-I started watching Gladiator in my Roman Civilization class and Joaquin Phoenix has a face that looks like it was built by Picasso. He's SO freaky looking. Probably all the drugs he was doing.
And so ends another entry that really said nothing.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy