my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



01.22.04 @ 5:10 P.M.
The One With The Dumbest Rant. Ever. Infinity.

I am not cut out for dorm life.

Gripe number one: the whole roommate idea. Let's stick you with a person you don't know at all after you've been on your own for, oh, eighteen(that's almost two decades people) years and you have no say in who it is or what their habits, sleeping, hygeine, music-listening or otherwise, may be. This is especially cruel and unusual punishment for those of us who didn't have to grow up with siblings. I mean, yeah, if you get along with your roommate, thats wonderful. You may have just found yourself a friend for life. You're really lucky. If not? Then you're stuck for a year with a person you don't like with a space roughly the size of the palm of someone's hand. Don't get me wrong. The new roommate still has yet to do anything to get on my bad side. However, she IS starting to ask a lot of questions. "Do you go out a lot?" "What do you do on the days you don't have classes?" Listen woman. Do you just want me to come out and say I'm a loser with no life and I never leave my computer? Because I will. I AM AN ANTISOCIAL REJECT. ENOUGH WITH THE THIRD DEGREE, alright? Damn. Now let me get back to my Alias DVD's while you go hang out with the numerous friends you have.

Gripe two: the bathrooms. You all know I'm a total public restroom phobe, right? So this gripe is big enough to break into two different subsections.

a)The toilets

I will never be comfortable with the fact I'm putting my giblets anywhere near where these other people have. Ever. Infinity. If I didn't need water to survive, I'd stop drinking so I wouldn't have to go to the bathroom anymore. The other day I went in there and discovered to my horror that the seat I was about to sit on was wet. The fuck? Are you fucking kidding me with this?! I mean...WHGT! JGTH! HOW DOES THIS HAPPEN?!?!?! On second thought, does anyone want to know? Damn. Friggin ran out of that room. When it comes to my bladder exploding from not going to the bathroom or sitting on an inexplicably wet toilet seat? I'm gonna go with the explosion. Any day of the week.

b)the shower

Apparantly, us girls hack up some major chunks of hair because the drain is clogged. Always. Infinity. And the setup of the showers has caused me to become a yeti. Allow me to explain. I shave my legs as often as the next girl. If not more because I love my Venus� razor and cucumber-melon scented shave gel. But in these showers, there's nowhere to put your leg so you can see what you're doing. It requires a balancing act worth of Barnum & Bailey. And the acrobatic feats required to get to the back of my leg? Heh. Well, I'm pretty sure it's illegal in some Taliban-run countries. Plus there's so little light in there that I come out to find I've missed so many spots I mine as well have not shaved at all.

Hey, I know I complain about roommates and bathrooms a lot. Always. Infinity. But life has been going really good lately(there are four men I'm in love with already this semester, three who aren't a certain Latin teacher that will be graduating in May) and I've got nothing to write about. Except moist toilet seats. Eww.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy