my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



02.22.05 @ 11:36 A.M.
The One Without A Point

Short and random for your convience:
-This weekend was spent prank calling celebrities (haha, I HATE YOU PARIS!).
-I got out of my Roman Civilization class very very early today. I hope this is a sign of things to come and today is a good day.
-I have been very moody and emotional lately. Initally, I thought I was surfing the crimson wave (see:last entry), but I don't think that's the case anymore. Perhaps I am a manic depressive?
-My God do I need money.
-I saw Edward Scissorhands for the first time on Sunday and I need to ask: has a cuter movie ever been made? I think not.
-On a related note: Edward Scissorhands was shot RIGHT NEAR MY TOWN. So cool.
-I think only a couple of people that read this watch Alias, but I'm going to talk about it anyway. Many fans have been complaining about this season being really boring and being all deus ex machina and wrapping things up by the end of the episode when in the past they had cliffhangers up the yin yang. At first I didn't judge, because hey, we're only five episodes into the season, it's gonna pick up. But it is getting kind of ridiculous. It reminds me of one of my favorite exchanges from The Simpsons:
(re: Knight Boat: The Crime Solving Boat, a favorite tv show of the family)
Bart: Ohhhh. Every week there's a canal!
Lisa: Or an inlet.
Bart: Or a fjord.
*cracks up laughing* There's something about the way Bart says fjord. SO FUNNY.
-Speaking of Le Simpsons: this week saw the debut of the much hyped episode where one of the regular characters is outed. Before the episode aired, there was a disclaimer. "This episode has discussions of homosexual marriage. Parental discretion is advised." Dude. Dude. Are homosexuals now so fucking different and scary from us straight, "normal", God fearin' folk that they need a disclaimer? Wow. Also re:this episode, my best friend Joe (see cast list)was enraged over the fact that since it was an episode where gay people get married, OF COURSE there had to be "marrying an animal" joke (or 15, in the case of this episode). He has a point. That is such an unoriginal, cliche, incredibly insulting joke that should've never been used. Way to strike a blow for civil rights, Simpsons writers. I'm sure Rupert Murdoch and his uberconservative ideology are thrilled with you.
-Speaking of conservatives (maybe this isn't so random), Matt Drudge needs to have his vocal cords ripped out from his body and also have his hands chopped off at the wrist so we never ever have to hear or read him again.
-Many of my intellectual friends are saddened by the death of Hunter S. Thompson. I, not being an intellectual in any sense of the word, have never read anything by him but it's sad nonetheless, so, may you rest in peace you crazy bastard.
Well, like they say in Rome: that's all I have to say.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy