my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



03.17.04 @ 4:22 A.M.
The One Without Coherence

I can't sleep again.

Which is just...wonderful.

Well...more wonderful than having my sphincter torn out by a rabid dog.

No...wait...it isn't.

It really sucks when people start to drift apart. Especially when it doesn't happen for a valid reason, like "she stole my fiancee" or "he killed my puppy."

I have moved a lot in my life, and I know what it is to have that drifting apart between friends. I often wonder how my best friends from other states are doing.

It is harder, though, when there aren't three thousand miles between you and the other person.

Obviously, it sucks. This person you never thought you would grow apart from is now ever so slowwwwwwwlllllyyyyyyy slipping away. And there is nothing you can do. Which makes you feel stupid. They're RIGHT THERE. There has to be something you can do. Talk to them. Do something. DON'T let this slip away.

But, if you're like me, you don't heed your own advice. Things inevitably end, sometimes on good terms, sometimes on bad, sometimes on no terms at all-it just kinda stops. Either way, you move on. You get other friends or you start dating someone else or whatever the case may be and time heals all wounds. You forget about them, until one night when you can't sleep and you feel like the walls of your dorm room are closing in on you, you remember them. And you think about the friends you have now, and how you guys certainly don't talk as much as you used to, and when you do, its always about the same thing and the conversation seems almost strained.

On the other end of the token, it is awesome to fall in love again with something you may have begun to take for granted. Like your favorite band. Maybe you have every single thing they've ever recorded and ticket stubs from 435 concerts. But then you'll...oh I don't know....just a hypothetical here...see a documentary on VH1 about them making their latest album. And you'll laugh and cry and remember again why it is you love this band so much and you have for years.

Ummm...hey, what the fuck am I talking about? I just realized I sure as hell don't know, I can't imagine how anyone reading this feels. I'm sorry.

Oh, and a happy St. Patty's Day to all ye who care.

P.S. Okay, I'm sure everyone is gonna be saying this, but you need to check out Public Domain's video, because, seriously, the song is sooooooo good and everyone on Diaryland loves Disco and the drummer is HOT.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy