my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



10.22.04 @ 12:07 P.M.
The One With The Party Switch

You guys, you know how I always said that I hate the Republican party and every. single. thing. they stand for?
And how I haven't met a Republican that isn't an asshole?
And how I think George W. Bush is the worst thing that has ever happened to this country? Like, ever?
And how I've spent so much time volunteering for the Kerry campaign?
Haha, jokes on you! For I am a REGISTERED REPUBLICAN!!!
Let me explain.
I'd say about a month ago I was on my way to the library. I was stopped by this guy who asked if I wanted to sign a petition for harsher penalties for child molesters. Well, who doesn't want that? So I signed it. Then he handed me another sheet and told me to fill it out to make sure my voter registration info was up to date. At this point, a person with common sense would have had some red flags raised-there was absolutely no reason why it wouldn't be up to date. It's not like I changed my info when I was up at UF. It's not like I registered so long ago that nothing isn't current. But we all know by now I have no common sense. So I filled it out.
A week later, I read about how these people are actually working for the Grand Ole Party and were changing Democrats to Republicans. Do you have any idea how illegal this is?
I freaked out a little on the inside when I read this, but I also read that when you make any change to your info you get a notice in the mail confirming it. Since I didn't get anything like that, I figured I was okay.
I went to vote today (VOTE EARLY!) with my mom. I was so excited. I'm 19, so this is the first election I'm old enough to vote in. I strolled in with a big grin on my face and I didn't even mind the line we had to wait in. I show the nice lady my Voter Registration card and license and she prints out a "Early Voting Certificate" that I had to sign. I didn't read it, just signed it and waited on line to cast the first vote of my life (outside of primaries). I start talking to my mom about a discussion I was having with my coworkers about how since Cheney won't be running for President and Bush doesn't have to worry about reelection, it is horrifying to think about what he is going to do now that he can pretty much run wild. She agreed but then whispered to me "uh oh, the guy in front of us is a Republican." I saw she could see that from the Early Voting Certificate that he was holding behind his back. I decided that hey, maybe it would be a good idea to read this certificate now that I have to wait some more.
This is when I found out that, much to my horror, I am registered as a Republican.
"THOSE GODDAMN CUNT PIGFUCKERS!!!!" is what I was about to shout out, but instead I went to the back of the line because I wanted to get this taken care of right. now. The workers there treated me like an absolute fucking moron, telling me that even though I'm registered in a different party I could still vote for whichever candidate I wanted to (oh thanks, I was worried!) and that it wouldn't matter because the change wouldn't take place until after the election. I wanted to explain to them that I am not worried about not being able to vote for the (better) candidate, it was a matter of my information being tampered with absolutely without my consent or knowledge but I just took an application I have to fill out and voted anyway.
When I got home I went online to look up the phone number of the DNC. Niki was online and I told her my story. She told me the Democrats were doing the same thing-it had happened to her too I guess (she's upset she's somehow registered as a Democrat since she is a Republican because she has been brainwashed by all her little conservative ROTC buddies into thinking that Bush is the right choice even though her little brother, her father, her boyfriend, and all of her close friends are in the Army and there is a very high chance they could get killed in combat because Bush gets a boner from picking fights with every other country that isn't filled with WASPs). I looked around to see if that was true but all I could find was this article in three papers (it's an AP article) which talks about the same thing happening at UCF and that says "All the cases involved Democrats being switched to Republicans." I want to believe Niki, but that is all I could come up with after a half hour of searching. So if someone could find a report of Democrats doing this, please send it to me-I don't want to leave out facts. If Democrats are doing this then they are just as bad.
I'm not joking when I say that I have never felt more dirty in my life.
ROT IN HELL REPUBLICAN PARTY

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy