my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



02.05.04 @ 12:10 P.M.
The One With UF's Rankings, Courtesy Of The Princeton Review

Fun time in Latin class:

(from the test we took today):"Bonus: Do you believe in the soul?" (there was much much more to the question, but this is just the gist you need to know)

Answer:"I like to believe all humans have a soul. Then again, I also believed I was going to pass this test, so maybe my judgement shouldn't be trusted."

Gee, I sure hope Mr. Lux finds that as funny as my ego does. Hardy har har. Fun all around.

I am lurking around what has now become the main library on campus since the former main library on campus has been closed for renovations until 2006(welcome to a college that doesn't even have a friggin LIBRARY. God bless you University of Florida). This place is so dark and spooky that I am expecting either

a)for the Scooby gang to pull up in the mystery van

or perhaps

b)to be killed by Professor Plum with the lead pipe

I was over at The Princeton Review yesterday. In case you're not familiar with this site, they conduct a bunch of surveys and then rank colleges on a bunch of different lists in different areas: academics, administration, campus life, demograhics, extracurriculars, parties, politics, quality of life, school type, and social. They rank the top twenty schools for each list they do in one of those nine categories. Wanna know which lists my school ranked on? (To truly appreciate this, you have to understand that I have not drank/smoked/partied/done anything fun EVER in my ENTIRE LIFE. And also, I hate sports)

#15 in "Teaching Assistants Teach Too Many Upper Level Courses"

#3(!) in "Their Students (Almost) Never Study"

#20 in "Great College Newspaper" (this is especially amusing, because this is the sole positive thing they won and the paper they're talking about, The Alligator, is completely independent of the university. I seriously think the full title of the paper is "The Independent Florida Alligator")

#13 in "Students Pack the Stadiums"

#12 in "Lots of Beer"

#10 in "Party Schools"

#9 in "Dorms Like Dungeons" (They should be number one)

#15 in "Jock Schools"

So why am I not happy here? This is everything I could've possibly wanted in a college. Oh, no, wait a second, I'm sorry, I was getting it confused with THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF EVERYTHING I EVER WANTED. Damn dirty ass school.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy