my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



11.05.04 @ 4:18 P.M.
The One Where I'm Just Over It

I just woke up from a nap (thanks for calling, Joe. Ugh).
I had a dream that George W. Bush went to the Philippines (his parents were there, too) and while there, he was shot violently (as opposed to being shot peacefully) to death. News reporters were all over Barbara Bush and wanted to get a shot of her reaction, because she was of course devastated at losing her son.
The murder of the president happened in the middle of a weekday, when people were at work. When I heard on the news that it happened, I went into the building where my mom worked and told her and everyone she worked with, through my tears, that Bush was dead. Everyone that heard either reacted with apathy or, worse, laughed.
This was around the time my friend Joe called and woke me up. This dream really shook me up because this is the first time since I've known of George W. Bush that I've seen him as a person. Isn't that horrible? All this time, I guess I've seen him as some sort of manifestation of evil that isn't really human. But he's not. He's a son, he's a husband, he's a father, he's a dog owner (Barney is ugly compared to Socks and Buddy, though), he's an Episcopalian, he's a Yale grad, he's a former pitcher, he's a fan of the Texas Rangers, and now, with the people having spoken in overwhelming numbers, he's a two-term President of the United States. During his course as President, he's done things he felt were right. He said himself "people may not agree with all the decisions I've made...but they know where I stand." Sure he's lied. But show me a politician that hasn't. Yeah, you'd have a better chance finding scientific proof of God's existence. Maybe he's let his faith make his decisions for him. Sure I don't agree with it, and sure there should be a lot more seperation of church and state, but I have to respect anyone that practices what they preach. This is what he's called to do as a Christian after all. And sure, he's a dumbass. But me not liking someone because they're stupid is definitley the pot calling the kettle black.
Sezzy, a Republican, has written a lot lately about how the Democrats, a party that preaches tolerance, is so hateful towards anyone they find that supports Bush. It's true. It's so true. Of course there are most certainly intolerant Republicans, but us liberals seem to be much more outspoken about it. Bush supporters truly believe he has done his job well, and it's ignorant to hate someone because of an opinion they hold (unless that opinion is a racist or homophobic one, in which case that person is so fucking ignorant you shouldn't waste your time). The few people I know that voted for Bush are actually some of my favorite people. I certainly don't think any of them are morons by any stretch of the imagination. I have to think of them whenever I see one of those ugly Bush-Cheney 04 bumper stickers because I haven't been looking at the human behind the vote. And that is wrong on my part.
It's like Craig said: "People that voted for Kerry could sit around and be pissed for the next four years or they can just get over it." I'm going on record now to say that I am over it. Let the next four years begin.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy