my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



05.11.05 @ 3:18 P.M.
The One Where I'm It

I was tagged to do a meme by the wonderful Lauren (who I would gladly pimp until the cows come home but alas she has locked her diary as to not hurt the public with all her awesomeness), and her wish is my command.

1) Total number of films I own on DVD/video:
Honestly? Probably in the mid 100s, if not more. And that's counting all the box sets I have as one. If I counted each disc seperately, that number would triple.

2) The last film I bought:
Alfred Hitchcock's Notorious. A perfect movie.

3) The last film I watched:
Same answer, Notorious. Loved the story, loved Hithcock's directing, loved Cary Grant and his chin, loved how cute the 5'6" Claude Rains looked standing next to the 5'10" Ingrid Bergman, love love loved Ingrid Bergman, who was too talented and beautiful to be a real person I think.

4)Five films that I watch a lot or that mean a lot to me:
Damn. This is hard.
1)Silence of the Lambs. My favorite movie of all time. My junior year I watched it enough to the point where I could tell you when each character blinked.
2)The Exorcist. It remains the only movie that has ever scared me. It is also how I learned what masturbation was. Heh.
3)Life is Beautiful. The only movie that has brought me to tears. Some people call this a smug piece of crap designed solely to stroke Roberto Benigni's ego. To them I say: go screw yourself. What gets me about this movie is how selfless every character is. I love it.
4)Return to Me. Sure, it's really sappy in some parts. But for the rest of my life, this movie will remind me of my mother. We've watched it together a million and one times and have so many inside jokes from it. It's such a funny movie, but you really have to watch it more than once.
5)My Fair Lady. This movie is almost three hours long, but I can watch it again and again if only for Professor Henry Higgins. He is my favorite fictional character of all time. I have fantasies of hanging out with him in his flat, hating all other people.

I'm supposed to tag other people to do this, but...meh. Also: 01. Reply with your name and I will write something I like about you. 02. I will then tell what song/movie/icon reminds me of you. 03. If I were to apply an o'clock to you, it would be... 04. I will try to name a single word that best describes you. 05. I'll tell you the most memorable moment I've had with you. 06. I will tell you what animal you remind me of. 07. I'll then tell you something that I've always wondered about you. 08. Put this in your journal.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy