my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



04.05.04 @ 7:29 P.M.
The One With All The Crap

Alright.

So, a long while back, I wrote an entry about having trouble sleeping.

That was written on March 16th, and I haven't slept an entire night through since. On average, I have been running on about two to three hours of sleep. Whatever. I've been handling it okay.

Here's what will happen. At midnight, I'll shut the tv off and try to get to bed, feeling tired and like I could fall asleep soon. I'll toss and turn and toss and turn and toss and turn until, in frustration, I look at the clock and see that it is 2:30. Still feeling tired and like I could get to sleep soon, I get up, walk around the room, usually listening to music, etc. I heard once that walking around is good when you can't sleep-any physical activity will make it easier to get tired. Anyway, I finally realize that this isn't working. I look at the clock and see that it is now 4:37 or so. I have to get up in three hours. Great. It is too late to take a sleeping pill, as that is so potent it will make me sleep through my alarm. So I just try my damndest to get to bed, and eventually I drift off.

Hokay.

Last night, while I was enjoying a nice weekend back at home, I'm having another one of these nights. Since I won't be having to get up at eight in the morning, I call my mom (who was working) at five in the morning and ask her if she has any sleeping pills. In her rush, she says "yes, I think so, the blue ones in the drawer on the bottom left." I look in said drawer, and find some blue pills. They didn't look like the sleeping pills she normally had, but I figured she just went with a different brand-it wouldn't be the first time. So I pop one without a second thought.

Okay...one of the stupidest things a person can do is take a drug without knowing what it is. I guess I deserved to be punished for doing something so blatantly STUPID.

Okay, the pills come in a foil wrapper sort of like this:

Like some cliche scene out of a teenage comedy, I turn said foil wrapper over and see in big bold letters what medication I had just consumed:

LAXATIVE TABLETS

Uh. Oh.

Without any pun intended, the first thought that came to my mind was "shit!"

Eh. I'd write more, but...I gotta go.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy