my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



02.09.04 @ 9:09 P.M.
The One About Death Death Death

"When I buy a new book I always read the last page first. That way, in case I die before I finish, I know how it ends. That, my friend, is a dark side."-Harry Burns, When Harry Met Sally

Friends...countrymen...lend me your ears, and I shall bore you with a longwinded entry about death.

Just like Harry, "I spend hours, I spend days" thinking about death. Don't get me wrong-I'm not particulary morbid or anything. It's just something that has always fascinated me. There's so many questions I have. It's this thing where so many things can happen(Heaven? Hell? Purgatory? Something another religion believes? A mixture of Christianity and other religions? Something totally different?) or nothing can happen at all. It's something 99.9% of people seem to fear. It's something many of us can not accept. And, of course, the ultimate irony: it is the only certainty we have in life.

Why did I write this entry? ...Oh, right. While my mother and I were making the unholy trek back up to the college(I go home for the weekends, you understand), clearly there was a conspiracy against us developed by truck drivers on Interstate 75. We were almost killed at LEAST twice, maybe more. It was utter craziness. And while my poor mum is simultaneously fearing for both of our lives and cussing out the obviously BLIND truck drivers, I was simultaneously laughing at both her reaction and the situation we were in. What this said to me was one of two things:

1)I have wasted so much of my life contemplating the end of it that I no longer fear death. Actually, I know for sure I don't fear it. I'm too curious to fear it

or

2)UF has made me so misreable that the possibility of death made me laugh with glee.

Or maybe I am just dumb. All of them fit, really.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy