my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



04.16.04 @ 8:16 P.M.
The One With All The Cliques

Y'all know how much I love my girl Tina Fey, correct?

Well, her first movie is coming out. It's called Mean Girls and its all about the way girls sabotage each other(especially the really popular girls).

I've been poking around the website for the movie today (trying to figure out how to win that damn Wardrobe Week game! Grrr. If anyone can figure it out, please, for the love of GOD, let me know) and it made me start thinking about how I would label my high school self.

I was a totally reclusive X-Files obsessed nerd, but that was kind of my own doing. I had friends-not tons, but enough that if I got bored I would always have something to do. My friends were/are obviously great, and I'm still friends with the majority of them today. They were enough to boost my self esteem where I didn't need to be the chubby sidekick to some bitch. And the popular people? I don't know, I never had a bad experience with them. It was just a peaceful coexistence. Whenever they did talk to me, it wasn't anything bad. In fact, it was actually pretty nice a lot of the time. Heh, come to think of it, the meanest thing done to me in high school was done to me by a guy I considered my best friend. I didn't really consider myself one of those overachievers, ya know? Especially compared to my friends. So...where does this leave me? Do I still have "nerd" status?

Come to think of it, if those superlatives weren't totally rigged, I would have won "Best Laugh." I mean...what kind of superlative is that? Its no Most Likely to Succeed, its no Class Clown, its no Most Likeable, its not even Apple Polisher...all it means is that the Ridgewood High School class of 2003 apparantly enjoyed the sounds of a retarded hyena.

I think if I had gone to another high school, my high school experience would've been much worse and I probably would have had bad experiences with the high school royalty and would probably be sitting here watching Carrie and looking at my "List of People to Kill." Fortunately, I went to a school known for breeding apathetic students. Sure, there were a few exceptions (we had two valedictorians and everyone in my small group of friends were always out overachieving) but the only reason I did well at all was because, compared to the other people my school, I was a little above average. Maybe rumors would've been spread about my sexual preference or pigs blood thrown on me at prom if the popular kids had cared enough to do it.

I still wish I could label myself though. I still can't think of a label myself today. Can you guys think of a label for me?





Vote for Cellar Door

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy