my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



08.13.04 @ 4:09 P.M.
The One About The Big Scary Hurricane That's Going To Kill Us All

Jumpin Jehozaphat!

Wow has it been a long time since I updated. Thanks to all who checked up on me. Just haven't been in the mood to write-this diary has somewhat lost it's appeal.

I wanted my first entry back to be a recap of the New York trip. Instead, it's going to be about Hurricane Charley. For those of you not watching the news or anything, this bigggggg scary hurricane is headed straight for Tampa(!).

Things Sarah Has to Say About Hurricane Charley.

By: Sarah

1)Charley? Is a fucking idiotic name. Hey, National Hurricane Center-how about Cheryl? Or some other girl's name that starts with C and is not fucking dumb? (No offense to anyone named Charley-except that I don't like the way your name is spelled)

2)MANDATORY!(roar!)evacuations were in effect starting last night, as the news reporters had to drill into our heads over and over and OVER again. This means my aunt, uncle, cousin, Hershey the dog, and Bubble Gum the cat have all taken up residence in our house for a couple of days, as the BRAND STINKIN NEW apartment they moved into a week ago is right near water. Woot-partay.

3)The local media has pounced on this like a hungry puma and has been saying the same thing since last night-this is going to be a storm of The Day After Tomorrow proportions, and you should start praying to whatever you believe in NOW. Because you're going to die. Oh, and also, EVACUATE. NOW DAMNIT!!! They also keep on pointing out that it's Friday the 13th. Ohhhhh! Meanwhile, fast forward to the time when they said we would be getting the worst of the storm, and it has totally gone a different course than they thought it would and it's barely raining here. I'm on my computer-what does that tell you? Although...

4)No one should be surprised by this, because the sameeeeeee shit happens EVERY TIME there's a damn hurricane: NOTHING EVER HAPPENS. EVER. The only time I can remember something other than a few random garbage cans blown out into the middle of the road was Andrew 12 years ago (which they said was going to hit Tampa but destroyed Miami instead). My aunt and I are disappointed, as we were expecting excitement. Alas-nuthin'.

In summation, Charley and News Channel 8 (On Your Side!) are both dumb. They don't have to deal with this crap in New York! Grrr.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy