my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



02.20.04 @ 5:21 P.M.
The One With All The Creativity

Today has been a very very very creative day for Sarah. I came up with a song and a movie.

I woke up with a song in my head that has not been recorded yet. In that, I was the songwriter. Yeah, what's that about? All I can remember it now is that had a lot of piano and really weird lyrics("you were bejeweled...bajajoojoo...") that were mumbled by someone with a voice similar to that of Stevie Nicks, except maybe not as, ya know, DIVINE. I've often wondered if singers and songwriters get their own songs in their head. I guess so.

Then just now I woke up from a dream I was having where I was watching a movie, and the movie I was watching was REALLY SCARING ME. Which is so ridiculous, because there hasn't been a movie released, like, ever that has scared me, with the exception of The Exoricist which I saw when I was really young. Anyway, whatever, the movie was about...this family. They live in a small town on an island. Sort of like...anything and everything Stephen King has written or actually it's more like where Anna Morgan was in The Ring? Does that paint a good enough picture? Okay. It's like that. So then this new family moves on to the island and they turn out to be evil and want to kill the father (played by Bill Paxton, whose career has really gone downhill from being in the highest grossing movie of all time to Sarah's dreams) for whatever reason and his son (Edward Furlong) hooks up with the daughter and is like brainwashed or hypnotized or posessed by a demon or something like that to kill his dad. Total date movie.

The movie opens with our boy Eddie pumping a shot gun into poor poor Billy with his friend standing right there cheering him on and then they run to get the hell out of there. I remember it striking me as very violent, which is ridiculous, because I'm so jaded that nothing strikes me as violent. Ever. Whatever. Then the movie is a whole flashback as to how they got to that point. Actually, that's not true. I'm assuming that is what the movie would have been like if I continued dreaming and had not been waking up by my mom calling me to say nothing.

What was scary was not the plot of the movie or anything, but for whatever reason having my dream self being really scared because I was being forced to watch this film. I had no control over the matter. I was supposed to be at that theatre, seeing that film, on a Sunday night at 10:00 P.M.(because even in my dreams I can't miss fucking Alias), and having to drive on a very very very dark abandoned road that was slick from rain.

All in all quite scary indeed.

And hey, if I find out anyone stole these ideas? They shall be decapitated on the spot. Motherfuckers.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy