my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



01.19.04 @ 9:54 A.M.
The One Where I'm Just Saying

Yesterday when I went to Wal Mart, I saw a calender just with pictures of outhouses.

Now...I'm gonna repeat this, because I'm not sure you're taking the journey with me.

It was a calender...with pictures...of outhouses.

Twelve months. Twelve different outhouses.

Now, when I say outhouse, I really do mean a hole in the ground with a roof over it where people who are too poor to have plumbing go to shit.

Sometimes, you just gotta sit back and ask yourself WHAT. THE. FUCK.

Does anyone really want to associate with someone who would purchase an outhouse calender? I'm just saying. (No offense to anyone who owns or is planning on purchasing an outhouse calender. Wait. I take that back. You're too weird, even for me.)

Also while we(my mom and I) were out, we graced four different stores with our presence looking for a certain spice. Seriously? It took about two hours. The store we find it at? The store half a mile from our house. We lost two hours of our lives, when it would've taken, what, five seconds? to drive to this store. I'm just saying. (A spice my mother didn't really need by the way.)

This weekend, I've watched two movies with Lena Olin in them. And, let me just say this: she is a fucking goddess. She's so good, I need to use italics when describing her. I love her. And also: she's the sexiest thing to come out of Sweden, like, EVER. That includes ABBA, thank you very much. If my head were to land say, oh, I don't know...between her legs? Welllll...I'm just saying. ("The Sarah action figure:now complete with lesbian innuendo action!")

Now, as a woman, I'm pretty much obligated to worship the ground Nora Ephron walks on. And I do. But sometimes her movies can get just a little too cute for this bitter single girl, and I can only stand so much. That being said...there is one scene in Sleepless in Seattle that I would happily oblige to watch for the rest of my life. If you've seen the movie: it's the scene where Rita Wilson starts talking about An Affair to Remember and then the guys start mocking her for getting so emotional over a movie. OH. MY. GOD. Seriously, I think this scene is the funniest thing in the world. I've watched it 1734087565601373 gajillion times and every time I still laugh my ass off. Seriously. Every time I don't laugh any less. And it's not just normal laughter. It's like laughter bad enough the neighbor's hear it. It's bad enough to crack a rib. And I just sit there. Watching it over. And over. And over. And OVER. Did you know nonsensical repetitive behavior is a common trait of mental illness? I'm just saying.

I'm just saying.(I've got nothing to put in parentheses for this one.)

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy