my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



01.06.04 @ 9:45 P.M.
The One About The Banner Everyone Loves

I've gotten a whole lot of comments about my banner. Which, ya know, hooray. That's great. But, umm...there's a diary here too people!!! I'm twice as sexy as Homestar. And you can have sex with me without being looked at as weird. (Okay...you would be looked down upon. But I suppose it's a step up from saying you got it on with a cartoon character...Alright, it's not. But have sex with me anyway.)

My first day of the spring semester has gone off without a hitch. Actually...it was really really good. Perfect, almost. One ridiculously wonderful thing about this semester(aside from having two days off) is the fact that every one of my classes are in the same three buildings that are right next to one another. Well...except on Tuesdays in Weil Hall!!! Damn that building! (Go back two entries if you don't get it)

If this semester goes as well as I feel it's going to, I'm really scared. I mean, okay, say I get really happy here this semester and I'm like "okay, I'm gonna stay at UF! It's great to be a Gator!" and then next semester I have a repeat of my first semester where I was so ridiculously depressed that when I was home for any kind of break I would come thisclose to crying whenever I would think of going back and my mom had to drag me kicking and screaming to the car. I need some sort of certainty I'm not going to go back to the bad place. Do you see what I'm saying?

Anyway. On to today's Bed a Celeb:

James Dean(Did I stipulate it can be any celebrity, living or dead? Well, I'm saying it now)

One day my grandparents were watching a biography on Sal Mineo, Mr. Dean's costar in Rebel Without a Cause. Naturally, they showed lots of clips from that movie. Now, at this point, I had not seen Rebel Without a Cause. I didn't know the plot or anything. But there's one part (and if you haven't seen the movie yet I'm warning you I'm about to spoil it) where Sal Mineo's character Plato gets shot by police because he walks out of a building carrying a gun and they think he's crazy(even though James's character Jim has calmed him down and has taken the bullets out of the gun). Jim runs out and crys "I'VE GOT THE BULLETS!!!" And the way James Dean delivers that line...it was a two second clip of a movie I had never seen and didn't know anything about the plot and I was trembling with emotion. Trembling. Just from those four words. That was years ago, and it still remains the single best piece of acting I have ever seen and it still makes me tremble(especially since I've seen the entire movie now several times and understand better how it got to that point). Who doesn't love James Dean?

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy