my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



12.13.03 @ 4:08 P.M.
Book List

Alright, so here's a sort of...book checklist I guess that I found on someone elses diary who found it on someone elses diary and didn't give credit. So let's observe how intellectually defunct Sarah is.

----------------------------------

1. Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell: Saw the movie, liked it, am dying to see it again now that I'm older and would understand it a whole lot better, and now I want to read the book because, while it doesn't need to be said I'll say it anyway, the book is always better than the movie.

2. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee: Have read the book and seen the movie. This is one of those books that is impossible not to like.

3. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon: No

4. Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley: No and I'm not interested

5. A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving: Sylvia told me this was way good so maybe I'll check it out one day.

6. The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien: I'm conviced that if I read the books and or saw the movies, I'd love it and become obsessed. Since I'm a big enough geek as it is, I have left this series alone.

7. I Know This Much is True by Wally Lamb:Nope.

8. The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver: Nope.

9. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden: No, but I really want to.

10. The Stand by Stephen King: While I can appreciate the King(hes an X-Files fan and even wrote one of my favorite episodes! COME ON), when it comes to actually reading books I'm more of a Dean Koontz gal.

11. The Clan of the Cave Bear by Jean Auel: No

12. A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith: We'll add this to the "I want to" list

13. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte: Oh oh oh. One of my favorites. Oh to have two men in love with you. SUHwoon.

14. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott: Nah

15. One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez: No, but we were supposed to read it sophomore year. Eh.

16. Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery: Nah

17. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger: Please. There is no one my age or older that hasn't read this and loved it because they totally related to it.

18. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald: Another book about two men being in love with a woman, another one of my favorites. Plus I love the 20s.

19. Left Behind by Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins: No, and I refuse to be influenced by your Christian propaganda!

20. The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas: No

21. The Color Purple by Alice Walker: No and I don't think I'd be interested.

22. Dune by Frank Herbert: Another "I want to"

23. The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton: And another

24. Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand: No, but I have read parts (I picked up an "Ayn Rand sampler" one day) and it looks pretty good.

25. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen: No

26. A Woman of Substance by Barbara Taylor Bradford: No

27. Where the Heart Is by Billie Letts: No

28. Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert A. Heinlein: No

29. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis: Wait, wasn't this required reading in elementary school?

30. Exodus by Leon Uris: Far far FAR too long

31. She's Come Undone by Wally Lamb: No

32. A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle: No

33. The Thorn Birds by Colleen McCullough: Want to want to WANT TO

34. Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry: No, not a big western fan.

35. Beloved by Toni Morrison: No, don't think I'd be interested.

36. The Witching Hour by Anne Rice: No. I'm not that interested in reading her after hearing a bunch of geeks drone on about her freshman year of high school.

37. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy: Take what I said about Exodus and multiply it by a thousand.

38. The Game of Kings: The Lymond Chronicles by Dorothy Dunnett: No

39. The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck: Unfortunately. My mother was quite disappointed in me when I didn't like this, as this is one of her favorites because it was a book that made her feel.

40. The Little Prince by Antoine De Saint-Exupery: Seen the play

41. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer�s Stone by J.K. Rowling: Oh FUCK Harry Potter and his geeky fans.

42. The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks: I wouldn't touch anything by Nicholas Sparks with a ten foot pole after seeing A Walk to Remember. I want that hour and half of my life back Nicholas!!!

43. Song of Solomon by Toni Morrison: Nope.

44. The Awakening by Kate Chopin: Heh, yeah. Barely remember it. Whatever, woman bored with her life, yadda yadda yadda.

45. Insomnia by Stephen King: Nope.

46. Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton: Not yet.

47. Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett: Nope

48. The Shipping News by E. Annie Proulx: The movie got awful reviews.

49. Katherine by Anya Seton: Nope

50. Snow Falling on Cedars by David Guterson: Nah

51. 1984 by George Orwell:Number two on my "I want to" list (The Divine Comedy by Dante holds the top spot)

52. Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov: No, but isn't a woman who has a bunch of sex? So why haven't I read it?

53. Beach Music by Pat Conroy: No, but I like the title

54. Portnoy's Complaint by Phillip Roth: Nope.

55. The World According to Garp by John Irving: Nope.

56. The Illustrated Man by Ray Bradbury: No

57. The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne: Yeah. Thought I'd like it more. A man of the cloth having an affair? Oooh la la! But, alas, I was fairly bored. On a side note, when we were assigned to read this, Blue actually chewed up the copy I had checked out to me and I had to go to Waldenbooks and look for a copy with the same cover and everything.

58. Interview with a Vampire by Anne Rice: See what I said about her books earlier

59. Like Water for Chocolate by Laura Esquivel: No

60. The Shell Seekers by Rosamunde Pilcher: No

61. The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood by Rebecca Wells: YA YA! ...No.

62. The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams: Number three on the "I want to" list.

63. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll: Sure.

64. East of Eden by John Steinbeck: No, but James Dean is in the movie. Thats enough for me. (I love you, Mr.Dean)

65. A Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy O'Toole: No

66. Les Miserables by Victor Hugo: No but I have seen the movie and was tres disappointed.

67. The Red Tent by Anita Diamant: No

68. The Plague Dogs by Richard Adams: No

69. Cold Mountain by Charles Frazier: No

70. Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier: Noooo, but saw Alfred Hitchcock's interpretation of it. :)

71. Memnoch the Devil by Anne Rice: Oh, ya know... take what I said about Harry Potter and apply it to all your damn Anne Rice books!

72. My Antonia by Willa Cather: No

73. The Bluest Eye by Toni Morrison: That's a big no

74. The Bone People by Keri Hulme: Nope.

75. The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle: NO, but I soooo have to.

76. Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoevsky: Ok, no matter how good it is, I refuse to invest time in a book that will take me seventy years to read.

77. The Call of the Wild by Jack London: Nope.

78. Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad: Nope.

79. Talk Before Sleep by Elizabeth Berg: No

80. Time and Again by Jack Finney: Nope

81. The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain: I'll come clean:we were supposed to read it for English and I never finished. It just didn't capture my attention.

82. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley: Nope

83. The House of Spirits by Isabel Allende: Yes, and quite the fucked up novel it is.

84. Watership Down by Richard Adams: Yeah, the little bunnies, awwww!! :)

85. Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoevsky: Big no.

86. The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck: No

87. �And Ladies of the Club by Helen Hooven Santmyer: Nope

88. Cold Sassy Tree by Olive Ann Burns: Nope.

89. Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen: No

90. Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie: Another "I want to"

91. Dracula by Bram Stoker: No

92. The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan: No, and I don't think I'd be interested

93. The Pilot's Wife by Anita Shreve: Nope

94. Sophie's Choice by William Styron: No, but I sooooo want to

95. Angle of Repose by Wallace Stegner: Nope.

96. Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston: Indeed I have read this one. While it was interesting, Hurston actually wrote the words as they would sound coming from a Suthiners mouth. When I started reading it, I actually spoke the words out loud to get it

97. The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy: Nope.

98. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett: Ewww, no. Never will.

99. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte: No but I totally have it and plan on reading it.

100. A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens: Haven't read the actual book

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy