my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



12.06.03 @ 12:10 P.M.
The Soundtrack Of My Life

Because they are better than me in every way, I've decided to copy klutzygirl and fargahar(if you're not already reading them, observe links to your left) (and later on, after I told them about it, Sylvia and Niki, also observe links on left) and make a soundtrack to the nonexistent movie of my life.

1)X-Files theme :)(how do you spell loser? S-A-R-A-H): Mark Snow

2)Notre Dame fight song: The Notre Dame marching band

3)New York, New York: Frank Sinatra

4)Who's That Girl: Madonna

5)Theme from "Shaft":Issac Hayes

6)Don't Stop: Fleetwood Mac

7)Landslide: Fleetwood Mac

8)The Ledge: Fleetwood Mac

9)Turn it On: Lindsey Buckingham

10)Soul Drifter: Lindsey Buckingham

11)Go Your Own Way: Fleetwood Mac

Do y'all need explanations? Well, I'm gonna put them anyway, so brace yourself.

Track One:Because the X-Files is such a part of me, and has been since fifth grade

Track Two:Because Notre Dame ruled my dreams for years

Track Three:Ok, the reason for this choice is two fold. It's a song about wanting to leave a small town and live in New York. COME ON. If that doesn't describe me, I don't know what does. Also the theme of the Yankees.

Track Four: Because it was the first song I ever heard by Madonna, and my love of her has been one of the very few constants in my life(the song is still a very very guilty pleasure for me, as is the movie of the same name)

Track Five:Because this song describes me to a t. I'm the black private dick that's a sex machine to all the chicks. I'm the man that would risk my neck for my brother man. I'm the cat that won't cop out when there's danger all about. They say I'm a bad mother SHUT YO MOUTH! I'm talkin' about me. I'm a complicated man, but no one understands me but my woman. Can ya dig it?

Ahhh, and the rest are either Fleetwood Mac or songs from the solo albums of their guitarist, Lindsey Buckingham. Have I ever talked about how much I adore The Mac? Allow me to do so(prepare for major gushing and corniness)

Once I read an article in Rolling Stone about artists talking about their favorites. Lenny Kravitz said that for him, Jimi Hendrix is so intense that he'll actually take two month breaks where he can't listen to him at all. That's what Fleetwood Mac is to me. I mean, not that they're intense, but I do take breaks from listening to them because I love them so very much that they would be the absolute only thing I listened to if it was any other way.

When I first fell in love with them, I listened to them every waking moment. When I had to go out somewhere, like to school or the store, I would bring my portable cd player so I wouldn't have to stop listening to them. I was that addicted.

I love everything about this band. Everything. I love that even though I am one of millions of fans, I still feel like they are my secret treasure. I love how they've changed lineups a million times and the only two members that were present in each one were the ones the band was named after in the first place: Mick Fleetwood(drums) and John McVie(bass). I love how they were described as "rock's royal soap opera." I love the various affairs that have gone on in the band over the years(earning them the aforementioned title). I love Mick, and how even though he is in his 60's, he still acts as crazy as he did thirty years ago and snorting coke. I love John, and how even though he's so so quiet and subtle, I still notice the bass in almost every song. I love Christine McVie(formerly keyboards and vocals, now retired) and how she's so quintisentially British. I love Stevie Nicks(vocals) and her crazy white witch ways and how all her songs are poems and how she's still twirling across the stage.

And then there's Lindsey.

My oh my. What can I say about Mr. Buckingham? Lindsey, how I love thee, let me count the ways. I love that he doesn't use a pick and plays his guitar fingerpicking style. I love that even though he's been in quite a few long term relationships, he got married for the first time in his 50s and had his first kid(he has two)in his late 40s. Speaking of that, I love how he got married after his first kid was born like the crazy California liberal he is. I love that he's a crazy California liberal. I love his voice. I love that his guitar playing can send shivers up my spine. I love that during the only time I saw Fleetwood Mac in concert, I couldn't keep my eyes off of him I was so totally hypnotized and that he practically radiated emotion(seeing Lindsey in concert was practically was a religious experience for me). I love stories of him being an asshole over the years, from putting the line "packin up, shackin ups all you wanna do" in my all time favorite song "Go Your Own Way" and making no apologies that it was so obviously about Stevie, to playing an entire show out of tune because he was pissed at the band. I love that he loves poetry and named one of his albums after a line from his favorite poem. I love finding pictures of him in high school and seeing that he was SO SEXY(he played water polo and swam, so you can imagine the body). I love the fact that I still firmly believe he's the sexiest man on earth now that he's mid 50s. I love his curly hair. I love his Lindseyfro from the 70s. I love that he loves Elvis. To steal a line from his bandmate Stevie, Lindsey is "the poet in my heart."(there's that corniness I warned you about)

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy