my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



10.06.03 @ 10:54 A.M.
Necessary Entry

Well, this entry is necessary to appease my protestors(actually, it shouldn't be in the plural because Niki is the only one protesting, but whatever).

So, what has happened since I last updated? Absolutely nothing. Thats why I haven't updated. lol. Let's see, Friday Brian didn't come to precal, so I was sad. I hate not seeing him. After that class, I had to take a test for philosophy of law. We had to answer three essay questions, I know I screwed up one, fairly confident about the others, so we'll see how that goes. I spent all Friday reading and reviewing for that class, and looking at the stuff, I realize how much I hate law and how bored I'd be in it. I'm such a dork and I'm so excited about changing my major. Like Niki, I feel like I've been missing something without an English class. Joe thinks I'm changing it because I'm scared I'd fail at the FBI. That is so not why I'm changing it. I'm changing it because I love English and hate law. It just makes sense right now. I don't know, I can't really describe it.

Saturday we went to Ft.Lauderdale. We went to see my great aunt Joann(although I just call her aunt Joann). I'm pretty close with her, which I think is weird since no one ever says they're close with their great aunt. We went to see her because she recently found out she has a brain tumor and a very short time to live. It's so sad. I dont really like to talk about it, naturally. Thats my way of dealing with problems:act like they dont exist. I don't like people feeling bad for me. At least aunt Joann was in high spirits and looking healthy. : ( It doesn't really make me think about how life is short and we should live it to the fullest, but it does make me think about how terrifying it must be to know that you can die at any moment. I mean, I guess all of us can die at any time, crossing the street or something, but...its different. You know.

On the way back to UF, we got stopped in traffic and realized it was because of an accident. When we started moving again, the cars had not been pulled off the road yet so we could see how awful the damage was. There were two cars, both completly caved in, one in a ditch on the side of the road. The worst thing about it though was that it was a fatal accident and there was a dead body(covered, of course) that hadn't been picked up yet. Naturally, I was freaked out to the max. It furthered my thinking that I couldn't make it as an FBI agent:the only thing I'd be interested in is violent crime, but I couldn't handle the bodies.

I guess I've thought about death quite a bit this weekend. Its a scary thing. I wish I could be philosophical, like Niki, but I cant. So...eh.

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy