my spoon is too big
newest
older
random
profile
fans
cast
100 Things
other goodies
notes
guestbook
e-mail
further stalking
design
host
i'm a consumer whore!
playlist
Afternoon Delight-The Channel 4 News Team from Anchorman
i live in a giant bucket
bio
my name's sarah, you can call me sarah, i like cats and elvis music and those bobblehead animals you can put on your car dashboard. mmmmm, pizza pie.

Get Listed!



10.02.03 @ 3:30 P.M.
Make Up for Lost Days

I haven't updated in a while. So I feel I'm entitled to a long winded rant. We'll begin with a list. Here goes-

Things That Piss Me Off About My Roommate:

1)Her insecurities. She can't do anything by herself. Translation: I have to go everywhere she goes,and she gets mad if I don't invite her to where I'm going or if I don't think to offer her a slice of pizza(when she was gone from the room!), plus I have to do things for her(for instance, ask for a pen/shirt/anything they were giving away at a student organization fair)

2)Her fishing for compliments. If theres one thing I cant stand... Ugh. I can't really convey here how much that annoys me. And she does it SO MUCH. "Did you miss me?" "Did you have fun with me?" SHUT THE HELL UP! One line from A Streetcar Named Desire that hasn't left me since we've read it was Stanley's line about women who fish for compliments:"I never met a woman that didn't know if she was good-looking or not without being told, and some of them give themselves credit for more than they've got." That's so true. I liked that book and movie. I should read/see it again.

3)Her sense sense of humor. She doesn't laugh at things like Mr. Show or Gilmore Girls, but she laughs at herself when she began to sing "It's Raining Men." Uh, yeah. Ha.......................ha.

4)Her whining. I mean, the girl can whine about ANYTHING...and she does.

5)Her boyfriend.She told me last night that he is 51 YEARS OLD! And she wasn't kidding. The fact that she doesn't find anything wrong with it is what annoys me.

6)Her stupidity. I was under the impression UF was a good school. But if they're letting people like her in, its ridiculously overrated. Yesterday, when we were on the bus after she had dragged my ass to two stores with her, she was talking to her pedophile of a boyfriend on her cell phone and she said to him, right out loud, the number her mom and grandma always use when they have to do something like make a PIN for an ATM or whatever. (By the way, they're the numbers that correspond to her name if you look at the letters on a phone). HELLO!!!!!!!!!! What the fuck is wrong with you?!?! When Sarah fucking Franco has more common sense than you do, something is highly wrong.

7)Her taste in music. Britney, Hillary Duff-come on, are you for real?

8)Her teeth. They are an abberation that mother nature should have never allowed. Come to think of it, I have never seen her brush her teeth since shes moved in. Maybe I've conviently been out every time she does it, but...

9)Her refusal to lock the door. Whatever, I don't need it locked, say, every time I go to the bathroom, but if you're leaving the room for longer than that, how fucking hard is it to lock the door?!

10)Her comfort with going through my stuff. What the hell is wrong with you?! LEAVE MY STUFF ALONE. Or, at the very least, ask for permission. Damn.

11)Her rudeness. She makes fun of me for going to the computer lab all the time to check my e-mail and what not, yet every. single.time. I walk in the room she is on her computer. Yesterday when we were at Publix waiting in line to get subs(we had to stop for food, because she was hungry and therefore whining), she said, quite loudly, "you have gray hairs." Ahem.

Point One:No I don't. It was the way the light was hitting it.

Point Two:Who gives a shit if I do? Lots of people do. My aunt has had gray hair since she was 15. Its normal.

Since I didn't say anything in response to her comment(forget disagreeing with her, that could lead to an argument that goes on for days) she felt she needed to repeat it in case I hadn't gotten it the first time. UGH.

*sigh* Ok, I feel so much better that I've gotten that off my chest. Whatever I say, the bottom line is she is a nice person, so I don't dislike her. I just get irritated with her.

Other things I'd like to say:

1)I love the tv show Ed more than anything. It is slowly becoming my life.

2)Monday, I'm changing my major to English and, in doing so, formally saying goodbye to my J.Edgar Hoover dreams. Its something I never thought I'd do. But...teaching just fits at this moment in time.

3)I want to hang out with Sylvia. I guess it will need to be next week though.

4)I'm going to Fort Lauderdale this weekend, and its for a heartwrenching reason that I choose not to talk about. I'm not exactly looking forward to it, it will be hard.But thats for me to deal with.

5)I hope Niki still gets to go to NC. I know how happy it will make her to see him, and I'm gathering it'd make him pretty happy too. ;)

0 comments so far
<< & >>

silly hats only
taste:a lovely combination of vomit and mouthwash
wear:a t-shirt that says "looking for peace of mind...or piece of pizza." i think we all know which I'd prefer
hear:the sounds of people typing
feel:sick
think:i'm going to be up all night because i waited until the last minute to do an assignment. I'll NEVER LEARN.
i am a banana.
- - 11.18.05
The One With All The Pajamas - 10.25.05
The One For Mom - 10.03.05
The One With The Paragraphs Seperated By Song Titles - 08.18.05
The One With Two New Additions To The Family (And Dirty Movies) - 07.13.05
i'm feeling fat & sassy
quote o' the day
"People call me the Bry man; I'm the stylish one of the group. I know what you're asking yourself and the answer is yes. I have a nick name for my penis. Its called the Octagon, but I also nick named my testes - my left one is James Westfall and my right one is Doctor Kenneth Noisewater. You ladies play your cards right you just might get to meet the whole gang. "-Brian Fantana, Anchorman:The Legend of Ron Burgundy